October 2023

Not my most productive month, for various annoying reasons, but some fun stuff to show. Our chalk for the month was limited by the shorter days and MOSQUITOES which made even a short session outside a risky hassle (got bug spray, even wore plastic bags on my ankles, but they’re merciless). But I made a haunted portrait, which changed faces every few days, which was fun. I found a handknit top in a thriftshop, and unraveled it to make a crocheted top instead; I also crocheted a couple new phone pouches. I wrote new Wikipedia articles, of course, and our candy zipline was fun again last night for Halloween. Jake and I are finishing up another adventure, but that’ll get its own post soon. Oh! and my kids’ picture was projected on the huge NASDAQ screen in New York City.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment