September 2023

In September, I completed two tessellated chalk drawings on our front walk: colorful hexagons as a “disco beehive” (with two big bees), and tessellated lizards a la Escher, because those are based on hexagons. (As of the evening of September 30, the lizards have been mostly washed away, so something new will take their place in October.) And I crocheted an amigurumi version of Torobe, the mascot of the Toro ruins in Shizuoka Prefecture, for Nell. (And hello to my blog’s new fans in Japan.) I haven’t done much sewing this month, nothing finished except a pair of pants for Jake, from second-hand fabric someone gave me. I can make those pretty quickly now. I wrote a bunch of Wikipedia articles, as usual, and we walked in the 5K at Shane’s Inspiration in Griffith Park, as we do most autumns.

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment