November 2023

I’ve been a little busy this month, because I traveled to Japan to visit my kid there (and greet some new blog followers there, hi folks). I made her a Pikachu bucket hat before I left, from a pattern by chikuchikutianqingre, using leftover denim and some quilting cotton scraps I got from Buy Nothing. I made myself a big pumpkiny wool hat on the trip; started it on the plane over, and finished it in time to wear on my last day in town. Early in the month, I remade a linen-blend pinafore dress into a top (preserving the pockets, using the lining for the sleeves, adding embellishments at the neckline and hem, and a silk panel across the chest), and dyed the whole thing a deep bricky red. (This might be a preview of my 2024 Fun-a-Day project–still ruminating about that.) Will write up the zipcode adventure Jake and I finished in early November as a separate post. No new chalk since the last haunted portrait on Dia de los Muertos (but that was fun)–will try to fit in something for December, if the weather allows. Read books, wrote articles for Wikipedia, and otherwise survived the month. Onward.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “November 2023”

  1. Lisa Clarke Says:

    I love the hats!

Leave a comment