Don’t tempt me

No really…. even if you send me something as small as a button–if it’s a cool Polka Dot Creations button–I’m going to have to make a purse based on it.  The brown purse is from a thriftshop, great leather, clean inside (except there was a sample vial of perfume in one of the pockets). Before:

Brown purse, BEFORE

Brown purse, BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

The button is attached with thread, after I got Peter to drill holes in the leather.  There’s a lot of gesso, acrylic paints, sharpies, modpodge, krylon.  (See my altered purse tutorial here.) And that button.

DETAIL

DETAIL

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Don’t tempt me”

  1. Polka Dot Cottage Buttons can go on upcycled bags… Says:

    […] to believe this was once a plain brown handbag, isn’t it?  You can visit Penny’s blog to see more about this […]

  2. susan2009 Says:

    Wonderful job. I’m glad you were tempted. Now I need to find myself a thrifted purse so I can be likewise tempted. Good luck in the button challenge.

Leave a comment