We’re in the New Yorker–er, kinda…

There’s an old picture of me and Nell dressed as Hester Prynne and baby Pearl from the Scarlet Letter at the New Yorker‘s Book Bench blog–click through the slideshow of literary Halloween costumes, we’re hard to miss!  We won best mother-child costume at our very first MOMS Club meeting in those costumes, in 2000.  The dress on Nell was her baptismal gown; the Scarlet Letter on my chest was embroidered by my mother when I was in high school, which tells you how long I’ve been dressing as Hester Prynne, every few years…

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “We’re in the New Yorker–er, kinda…”

  1. Lisa Clarke Says:

    What a clever costume! You are just so good at that kind of thing.

  2. MIRaculous Mountaineer Says:

    Very cool!

  3. LisaWV Says:

    shoot, my MIRaculous Mountaineer cover is now blown… not that it matters much now anyway!

Leave a comment