January 2024

Well, I liked writing up my projects once a month in 2023, so I’ll continue that into 2024. I’ve mostly been working on my Fun-a-Day LA wardrobe–10-12 wearable items I’ve made since mid-December, crocheted or sewn, will be dyed this coming weekend. I have no idea how they will turn out. So that’s exciting. I made one more dress and hat, not in the image below, that I’ll wear while I do the dyeing, then dye with any leftover colors, then wear at the Fun-a-Day show in Long Beach on February 24. Otherwise, I wrote 25 new Wikipedia articles (all but one were biographies of women, see image). I did a little chalk (third photo), but this is our rainy season and not the time for big chalk projects. Soon.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “January 2024”

  1. Grace S Peng Says:

    Very productive month!

Leave a comment