June 2023

Well, this month I didn’t make too much. I had a minor oral surgery (that I didn’t plan for), and my sewing machine broke (it’s getting fixed). I did crochet a sweater that’s wearable right now, but I don’t think it’s done yet, so maybe I’ll post pictures of that for July. BUT, there was new chalk, a colorful labyrinth for the summer solstice; and I did manage to make another giftable tote (with a Christmas theme) before the sewing machine’s demise. And I started a bunch of Wikipedia articles as usual. I visited the new show at ESMOA (“Belonging”), and the MFA Graphic Design Art Book Fair at Otis College, and joined two local World Wide Knit in Public (#WWKIP) events. And we had a nice Father’s Day outing to Mashti Malone’s and the recently-remodeled Aidan’s Place playground in Westwood. Oh! and I got to do a fun zoom “fashion show” to show off my Warfield Island hats. The Plague Wear Gala will be up on YouTube in a few weeks.


Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment