Making, wrapping, shipping (pt. 1)

I don’t make my own holiday cards.  I did, for years, when I was in grad school–usually with copier images and cut paper.  Now I order them from a graphic designer friend–they’re lovely, and it’s a whole lot faster.  That leaves me time to make other things for the holidays–so I’ve been crocheting hats for kids, and scarves for snow-dwellers, and ordering photo calendars, and every year I make gift-card holders for the in-law nieces and nephews (all teens and twenty-somethings, this year).  The 2006 card holders were cardstock envelopes, heavily collaged, with each kid’s initial incorporated somehow.  Here they are, front and back:

giftcardholdersfront

giftcardholdersback

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

