Happy Halloween!



Happy Halloween!, originally uploaded by pennylrichardsca.

I got a lot of thumbs-up and high-fives from the teachers and some of the moms at school this morning.

7 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. hmprescott Says:

    Wow, looks great. Makes me wish I could sew.

  2. pennylrichardsca Says:

    Oh, I can only barely operate a sewing machine safely, believe me. The fabric was a bedsheet, so the hems were already done. The skirt seriously took about 30 minutes (most of that putting in the elastic waist). The blouse took longer because I actually used a pattern, but it wasn’t difficult–again, the most time was spent on putting in the elastic. If you saw it in person, there are loads of loose threads and crooked bits, but it works fine as a costume.

  3. Connie Richards Says:

    Happy Halloween Suffragette. Reminds me of you being a long wigged Hippy for Nursery School with a placard saying, ” Nursery School a Must for Every Child. Mrs. Conrad would have been pleased to see you haven’t lost your support for a cause feelings.

    Love Hugs and Kisses,

    What did Nell and Jake go to school as?

    I was one of Santa’s elves complete with hat and pointed ears.

  4. Penny Says:

    Yes, readers, I went to preschool as a hippie for Halloween c. 1970. With a protest sign and everything.

    Nell is a veterinarian. Jake’s a skeleton, as usual.

  5. LisaWV Says:

    You look marvellous in that getup! I love it! I think I will steal this idea from you for next year, if I can get my act together in time (yeah, even with a year to plan, I have my doubts). I went trick or treating as a tenured radical this year… which is basically the same as every day, lol! Such a cop-out this year from me, but I couldn’t find my black cat ears or the elf costume….

  6. BetNoir Says:

    Whoo-hoo!

    Luv the outfit!

    By the by, you can find me over on lj under ‘betnoir’

    Tina

  7. Thirteen Random Things | Sewer-Sewist Says:

    […] Penny: You must check out her Halloween costume. […]

Leave a Reply

