Thirteen Years

Thirteen years ago today, I boarded an airplane in North Carolina with a strange little newborn who weighed about 4.5 lbs, and we moved to California (Peter did too, but he drove the U-Haul). We thought it’d only be for a couple years. I’m glad we were wrong about that.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Thirteen Years”

  1. craftylyra Says:

    I’m glad you don’t regret it! I have great love for my home state, even if I don’t want to live there anymore. 🙂 Btw, I gave you an award for your fantastic blog that I always enjoy reading.

Leave a Reply

