Grey Sweater, after

Grey Sweater, after, originally uploaded by pennylrichardsca.

I had a thrifted grey sweater that I liked in a lot of ways–scoop neck, nice weight and texture. But it didn’t fit, not even close. So….. I cut it open up the center, and cut open both sleeves from shoulder to cuff, then filled crochet in the gaps–different stitches, thrifted yarns, didn’t really have a plan going in, just kept adding until I liked the look and fit, then closed them all. I’m really, really happy with the outcome–it fits comfortably and it’s completely personal and unique–yeah!  Now I have to dig in the basket of refashioning candidates for more crochet projects….bwahahaha…

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

