Gelato in memoriam

Gelato in memoriam, originally uploaded by pennylrichardsca.

Went out for ice cream (well, gelato) with the kids, to mark the passing of my grandmother today. She was a big ice cream fan, to the end, and it seemed like the right way to spend the afternoon. Rest in peace, Weesie.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Gelato in memoriam”

  1. craftylyra Says:

    What a wonderful way to remember your grandmother. I am sorry for your loss, but it sounds like you were lucky to have an ice-cream-loving grandma in your life.

  2. RST Says:

    So sorry for your loss, Penny. Your grandmother was a delightful person — I can say with conviction, though I know her only through your mentions of her.

  3. Lisa Clarke Says:

    Oh, Penny, I’m so sorry to hear of your loss. You always have just the right words – useful, comforting, helpful words – to say to other people when they face difficult times. Wish I had the same gift so that I could return the favor. >hugs<

  4. Julie Says:

    I just read this post and wanted to offer my sympathies, belated as they are. Sorry for your loss, Penny. It made me smile to read that the gelato was your way to mark the day; I bet your grandmother would approve, smilingly, too.

Leave a Reply

