What?

Somehow, in April 2004, I chose a new pair of glasses from my optometrist’s office, paid for them, put them in the glove compartment of the minivan, and never thought of them again.  Until today, when Peter was cleaning out the glove compartment.  They look like glasses I would choose, the case contains a receipt with my name on it (and an April 2004 date), but I have absolutely no memory of them.  None.   So I have a new pair of frames, kinda.  Good thing my prescription hasn’t changed in the past five years… Sigh.

Tags:

One Response to “What?”

  1. Michele Says:

    That’s actually quite funny! Thanks for sharing. I can easily see me doing the same thing.

Leave a Reply

