This, on the other hand, IS me…

Deborah, who blogs at Pipecleaner Dreams, just posted an interview with me about being Jake’s mom, at 5 Minutes for Special Needs. Deborah’s been a longtime supporter of the Disability Blog Carnival I organize (twice a month since fall 2006), and her own blog is always quality stuff, so I gladly agreed to be featured. (But I still think I sound daffy.)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “This, on the other hand, IS me…”

  1. Maddy Says:

    Aha! I just read that piece! You gave me a lot to think about.
    Best wishes

  2. Grace Says:

    That was an interesting interview. I still don’t know quite what to say about my disability. It is invisible, but I do odd behaviors if you don’t know the backstory of why I can’t do certain things. We can discuss this offline.

    Do you have time to help me today with a sewing project? It will take just 30 minutes. I can help you with sleeves and a sleeve demo in trade.

  3. Michele Says:

    Great interview Penny!

Leave a comment